The Illuminati?

Are people really selling their souls to the devil?

Quin Arrington
4 min readJul 9, 2020

Who hasn’t heard of the supposed secret society of the Illuminati by now? If you’ve been living under a rock and don’t know the gist of what the Illuminati is, just head on over to YouTube and check it out. But beware! The fall down the rabbit hole of YouTube is great and long. You can easily get stuck in the conspiracy theory sunken place of YouTube land for hours.

Hours, I say. Hours.

So, allow me to save you a trip and give a brief synopsis of the Illuminati. It is stated that many celebrities join the Illuminati to gain fame, money, and talents by sacrificing someone else or giving their own souls to the devil. Now, I cannot say who is in it or who is not in it. I don’t even know if said society exists. If it does exist, I can’t say if it’s called the Illuminati or if it goes by another name.

I don’t know what they have to do or what they don’t have to do to join this society. But I do know one thing. If I don’t know anything else, I know a little something about what the Word of God says. I hold it as gospel truth, near and dear to my heart. I have read Matthew 4 on several occasions and have always thought what I am going to share with you now. But first, let me give you the scriptural reference.

Again, the devil taketh…

--

--

Quin Arrington

Kingdom Seeker. Fisherwoman. Christian Wife and Mother. Weekly Blog at www.nowthats-aword.com. Books available on Amazon at www.amazon.com/author/quinarrington